Some people believe that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been suggested by many people that voluntary work such as, charity work, working for well-being of local communities and provide sports knowledge to children should be included in higher secondary syllabus as it will surely bring advantages to the students career. I strongly agree that it’s an excellent idea to engage young pupils to different types of charitable works for the betterment of their future life as well as for the society.

Life skills are crucial for every person as its only can achieve from experience and if it’s can be practiced from first sphere of life, it will undoubtedly enhance the chances of being successful in later part of life. By doing voluntary work students will be able to learn a plethora of life skills and they will be grown as a leader from the beginning. These skills will help them to obtain a prestigious job as their knowledge and skills will positively differentiate them from other candidates.

Apart from these, society and local communities will be greatly benefited from young people, albeit these are unpaid works. Moreover, students will remain physically fit by doing such type jobs and crime rate will be drastically fall as they will refrain from doing nothing after returning from school. In addition, after school activities will also build confidence among students which will help them in the long run of life.

In conclusion, I reckon voluntary work should be made compulsory not only in high school but also from primary school so that children can build up their leadership and life skills from the advent of their life.