Some people believe that the violence shown in movies and video games has a damaging effect on society. While others believe that these don’t have an influence on people’s behaviour. What is your opinion?”

Nowadays, crime rates are on increasing level worldwide. Experts believe that movies and video games are major reason behind increase in violence. I completely disagree with them and I think it is individual’s perspective about grasping content shown in movies and video games. In forth coming paragraphs, I will be explaining my views in details.

Global study suggests that rate in crime and violence are rising day by day in 21st Century. Many people claim that it is due the materialistic things shown in movies and videos games that led people to create nuisance in the community. However, individual committing a crime or violence in society solely depends on their circumstances and characteristic. I believe that If society is well educated and employed, crime rates will be at minimal level. One such good example would be of United Kingdom. As per Oxford University research, not only 78% of the population is extremely qualified but also the country has lowest crime reports in Europe.

Furthermore, Films and videos games are created actually for person’s entertainment purpose and society is aware that characters are not real and just illusionary. Study suggest that movies and video games can be utilized to grab knowledge from the script. For instance, recently I watched movie “Shershah” based on wartime hero Vikram Bhatt. It gave me immense proud and insights about wartime scenarios where our soldiers fought bravely for the protection of their motherland. I was also able to enhance my knowledge about Indo-Pakistan war in 1999.

In addition, when it comes to relaxing themselves from their hectic schedule in daily life, humans prefer watching movies and video games to reduce their work stress and rejuvenate themselves. These are the best solutions where a person can forget about their stress and enjoy their time playing games or watching movies.

To sum up, crimes and violence are on increasing level in the society but movies and videos games cannot be reasoned for individual’s harmful behavior towards society. In my view, they should be considered as entertainment and relaxation medium for any human.