Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that holidaymakers should regulate within the local culture and social norms, whilst others believe that travelers must welcome warmly with different cultural acts. This essay agrees that visitors should gladly welcome with the culture associated within a country. This essay discusses both points of view.

The foremost reason behind welcoming our guests by own culture is it will encourage people to get interacts with others culture and that spread good knowledge all over the world. Holidaymakers also get experience with various culture and they will teach other people also to follow such types of social values and norms. As a consequence, it empowers brotherhood between the two countries. Incite one example, thousands of tourists come to visit Nepal yearly and learn different Newari, mithali as well as Hindu culture as fact that they often visit Nepal because guests loved the cultural behavior of Nepal.

On the other hand, many disagree and feels that people can learn new things from tourists and it can be fruitful to increase social awareness the way people living in other parts of worlds. If local people also tend to follow the culture of their guests they will get a good family environment with tourists and help to develop mutual understanding. However, in my perspective, such outer culture can lead to detrimental effects on the local culture of people. For instance, in many countries cultural are high effects by western cultures from the way of their habit of food to wearing clothes has the greatest impact because of such culture. As a result, people are giving less important to local customs and behavior. There is no doubt if the western cultures will not stop to practice, the culture of a particular country might be vanished out.

To recapitulate, visitors visit other countries to learn new things and get interaction with different cultures. So, they must be welcome with the traditions that exist commonly in the host countries rather than an emphasis on western cultures.