Some people believe that watching television is bad for children. Other people believe that watching television is educational for children. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Give specific details and examples in your answer.

In this contemporary era, Television has become a prominent source of Entertainment. People have different opinions about whether watching television is an advantage or causes harm to children. I affirmatively believe that Children can learn so many things by watching the right content on television.

Needless to say, Watching TV has a plethora of advantages. One of the significant factors of this assertion is that Some educational programmes can help children to learn about new things and they can acquire substantial information apart from books. For example, National Geographic and BBC earth can help children in their assignments. In other words, they will get the opportunity to learn and see the animals and their behaviour. On top of that, TV news such as ABC News and BBC Watching the TV news regularly, school children will access information that they can not learn in school. Family bonding is a great benefit to watching TV. Spending time together as a family watching a television program provides a chance for everyone to connect and unwind. Bonding over a favourite TV show provides an opportunity for lifelong memories.

Television helps a child to extend his range of interests. Children can learn about the arts while watching the TV. In addition to this practical benefit, television improves children’s vocabulary and enables the opportunity to gain more knowledge which is essential for a child’s growth. In our modern world children must learn faster and use all advanced technology in order to succeed. Some shows are intentionally designed for minors which provides entertainment as well as some moral stories about life such as The Jungle Book, Zootopia and The Bravest Knight. These kinds of tv shows and movies inspire courage in children and become a source of entertainment too.

In Conclusion, television gives children the opportunity to learn what can not be learned from books. Television and movies, in particular, allow minors to feel the reality, establish great rapport with the family and inspire courage in them.