Some people believe that the whole family (grandparents, uncles, aunts) bringing up children is better rather than only parents.

What is your opinion?

This notion has different viewpoints. Some individuals in the society argue that children are the sole responsibility of parent hence, should be only responsible in the upbringing of their offspring’s, rather others are of the view that children should be brought up in the joint family where everyone such as grandparents, parents, uncles, and aunts exists. In my point of view, I tend to incline with the latter opinion.

To begin with, first and foremost thing while bringing up children is their care and in the joint family, it becomes an easy task as there are lots of members apart from mother and father someone else can take responsibility for children. In this competitive era, most of the time both the parents are busy and committed to their work hence, being in the joint family helps them in relaxing as they are aware of the fact that their children will be fed properly and even their homework will be completed. The joint plays vital role special in adverse conditions such a sickness, accident or any other health-related issue. Therefore, in the joint family, one can concentrate on career and work without any distractions.

Secondly, the joint family teaches different values such as flexibility and adjustability, which plays a crucial role in the long run. The person who is brought up in such an environment can adjust in their married life or when they have to spend independent life in a new or totally different environment, which becomes a difficult task for the ones who are nurtured with all comforts and fewer adjustments in nuclear families. Children living in the joint family learn the dynamics of human psychology as he is staying with different people with different attitudes, perceptions, and behavior, which in turn helps in strengthening the tolerance power. These qualities help the person to understand others and their emotions.

Lastly, the most overwhelming feature of a joint family is there is no attention-related problem which a by-product of a nuclear family where parents are busy with their stuff and have no time for their children. Hence, children of the small family are more prone to depict sad, indolent, and reclusive behavior.

To conclude, in joint family children are brought up by different people and develop different qualities such as flexibility, adjustability, selflessness, and understanding. For working parents, it is like a blessing as they can have reliable and trustworthy caretakers for their children hence, a joint family gives the best environment bringing up of children.