Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with police or military. Others think women are lee suitable for this kind of job. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Throughout the history position of women has undergone massive changes in terms of serving for organization like military worker. While, there are number of individuals underscore the importance of equivalent treatment of military authorities among female and male applicants, an opposing point of view advocate that women are potentially less appropriate for working in this kind of job. I believe, there are merit on both side of this controversially argument which will be elaborated in detail followed by my own take.

On the one hand, those believe in equality of all men and women in any kind of job for this kind of organization believe both gender have to be assess equally. From their perspective, military and police should take advantage of both gender. To illustrate, offenders are not always male sexually, there are a numerous number of guilty women that police have to detect their offence. In such cases for example, women officers play an important role due to the fact that they are much more familiar with their own gender issues. So, this goes without underestimating the men’s place in similar positions, but supports the importance of women in this area.

On the other hand, some people oppose to the recruiting of females in military jobs. The most compelling reason rooted in their assertion is that women are physically vulnerable. In other words, women’s body composition consists less strong muscles in comparison with their opposed gender. As result, they never become able to achieve the capability of fighting in the war opposing to their male opponent. Consider, a sensitive and delicate anatomy of a girl in army preparation exercises, it will never become comparable with a powerful soldier boy which is physically resistant for difficult and harsh conditions.

In conclusion, although both side has their own reasonable reasons, my firm conviction is military authorities have to consider strong points of both gender among their job applicant in order to treat them equally. This is mainly because not all of the military related jobs need strong muscles.