Some people blame the government for the increase in childhood obesity while others think it is the parents’ fault. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Obesity has been a major concern for the health department around the globe. Many individuals believe that national administration should take responsibility for the increase in overweight problems in kids. Whereas, others believe that caretaker is the reasons for this problem. In this essay, both the notions will be discussed followed by personal opinion.

Government has the authority to prevent sales of such products which can affect the health of an individual. The license to manufacture and sale of such products is under the government authority and they could test them and verify with the specifications of overweight complications before allowing marketing of such products. The role of such authorities is vital and much needed to eliminate obesity hazards. For instance, recently in Delhi, India the government cancelled the license of all the street vendors to minimize the number of cases of fatness in hospitals.

On the other hand, parents should also take care of their children and not allow to intake such food on a daily basis. Mothers can play a pivotal role in it by preventing kids to go out and cook for them healthier food at home. In addition to that pocket money of the children should be monitored to know the expenditure of money in such unhealthy products. For instance, controlling the diet of a kid and follow up with their daily activity can limit their access to unhygienic products.

In conclusion, both government and guardian can contribute to minimizing these obesity hazards from society by working at their own levels. Therefore, I believe support of both is equally important and should take responsibility to control overweight issues.