Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their wast

Environment pollution in today's world is the burning topic everywhere. Some people are of the opinion that where lot of non-recyclable waste is rubbished from homes, there is a dire need to enforce laws that are strictly adhered to so that we can safeguard nature for present and future generations. I agree that such laws will definitely help to curb pollution but it will also need help from citizens to understand the sensitivity of the issue. In this essay i will provide some facts to compare both sides of the coin.

Firstly, it is the responsibility of every person to preserve the environment and take necessary actions towards achieving it. There is so much waste everyday discarded from homes which is mostly non-recyclable. One of the main components that we use in our everyday life is plastic which cannot be recycled. There are already some places where use of plastic in any form, may be it be bottles or plastic bags, is banned by law. It explains how deterrent it is form times to come. We are creating our own graves by being dependent on such things. Plastic should be prohibited by law across the globe to make world a better place to live.

Furthermore, other than laws people must be educated about recycling of resources and awareness must be created through dissemination of public health using advertisements and other social media. It is imperative now that everyone must contribute to saving the natural resources and keeping the environment neat and clean. It is already picking up in some countries where paper bags are already becoming popular and people are resorting other alternatives without any legal actions from the government. This kind of effort perpetuates in the community from word to mouth approach and must be encouraged.

I hereby conclude by stating that with proliferation of levels of pollution in last few years, it has already reached a peak level where it will only going to be worse for our future generations to survive. Hence it is needed that laws must be enforced by government agencies and on the other hand people should also come forward and help government to achieve this united goal.