These days free music and free films are available online. Is this is positive or a negative development, Give reason for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

With the advent of technology, digitization is one of the biggest achievements to the world in recent times. This has resulted in provisioning of digital content conveniently over the internet without any cost. I would like to argue in this essay about the how it is really an advantage to the society.

From the standpoint of economic growth, some people believe that if latest technology is able to reach to all the income groups of society then it is certainly a boost to the economy of the country. Contrary to old times when watching films and buying cassettes was enjoyed by only handful of people. This is the reason piracy penetrated and perpetuates as an evil.

Another perspective is that free content readily available gives birth to addiction. People tend to listen to music and watch movies more which impacts other work including the household chores. They feel lazy to do other things and kept glued to television for instance. But with all due factors above,access to the on-demand content,people thrive for convenience and comfort which adds to the benefits of digital era.

I hereby conclude by stating that for coming generaration we are trying to make better standard of living for them where everything is just one click away and available at doorstep. This is one of the productive ways forward in this direction.