Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

Some people say that Cars have more demerits than the merits.I agree with this viewpoint because disadvantages of cars are more like it creates health problems for humans and it is very much costly while the advantages are just it saves time and its comfortability.

The First advantage of Cars are when we use it then it saves our lot of time than going by public transport.Because we are not restricted by their timing and we do not have to stop on any others stop like Trains and buses.Second advantage of cars are comfort because we can stop when we need and we can enjoy the outside weather.If we need rest then we can sleep in our cars.For example,in 2015, we planned our journey to Goa from Mumbai and we enjoyed it because of full of comfortable journey and it saves our lot of time as compared to by public transportation.

The Disadvantages of cars are its problem for our health,if we prefer more of cars for shorter distance then our body can become obese very fast and it is not good for our well being.The other disadvantages of cars is it cost, that normal people cannot get it without any loans from bank.Aftrr buying cars the cannot invest on any other things for their personal or professional use.For Instance,As per one study by Institute of medical sciences that after introduction of cars in India, obesity issues increased by 35 percent.I agree with this because cars have more drawbacks as compared to benefits.

To conclude, despite the fact that cars have some benefits like saving our precious time and we feel comfortable in it, However It brings health issues which we cannot ignore and they are very costly to buy it.