Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

Give reasons for your answer.

You should write at least 250 words.

Certain individual opines that demerits of owning a car outweighs the merits. In my opinion, I do believe that having a car offers innumerable benefits in people lives.

People now-a-days travel from one place to other through the use of their own personal vehicles. With the excessive use of vehicles on roads causes the issue of traffic jams on roads. As a result people have to spend many hours on road to travel from work to home and from home to work. People suffer a lot of stress and depression problems thus affecting their health. Moreover, vehicles release harmful air pollutants such as carbon monoxide and nitrogen oxide which causes air pollution. The degradation of the environment and lowering the quality of breathable air causes people suffer from many health issues such as asthma and cardiovascular problems. To exemplify, Delhi suffers a major problem of traffic jams because of excessive use of personal vehicles.

However, the use of cars is very advantageous as it makes travel easier for people. They do not have waste their time standing in long queues waiting for public transportation. They can travel any time and from any place. Furthermore, cars make transportation of good and products trouble-free thus providing support in the sales and profits of business. Additionally, it also helps in increasing the employment opportunities as in present time many organisations accept candidates who have a driving licences and cars. To elucidate, if a person has to go for some emergency in the middle of the night, he or she can travel through his or her car

To conclude, I vehemently agree that having a car offers countless advantage to people and makes their life much more convenient and uncomplicated. The can cover large distances and can even travel from one state to another in their own personal vehicle.