Some people consider price as most important thing to consider when buying a product (such as a cell phone) or a service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that price is the most important thing when buying a product for some people. I disagree with this opinion and think there are some other aspect to consider when buying a product.

First of all, the price is one of the thing to consider about when buying a product, but not the most important thing. There are something else to think about, such as brand and quality of the product. For example, buying a smartphone, some people pursue to buy the most expensive and newest one as they think it is the best quality than any others. In the other hand, some people consider the brand more than the price. My sister is a huge fan of Apple products, she always select Apple products for her mobile phone, laptop and some technology items. So brand is most important for her to consider when buying a product.

Secondly, for some people, the usability of the product is the most important thing to consider. They are more care about the function, size and warranty of the product. For instance, the price of a car is one of the thing to consider, but some people think the speed, petrol type, manual or automatic and so on are more important than price. A friend of mine was looking to buy a car for picking children to go school and shopping for home stuffs. The most important thing to consider for her is not price, is the size of car which can fit her children and shopping stuffs.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the price is not the most important thing to consider when buying a product. For some people, there are something else to consider, such brand and usability.