some people prefer to buy local products while other prefer international products.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

With the globalization, as years goes by, there has been a continuous war between local and imported products. based on various researches and on what is commonly seen today, some people patronize their own local products and wants to buy international products. This essay will analyse both sides before showing its agreement or disagreement against local or imported products.

There were multifarious movements like "Go local", to boycott the imported product and promote local products. people believe that buying local products will boost economic development for their country and is inexpensive as compared to international products. For example, small local business creates employment opportunities and contributes to national income. Moreover, the local products are more pocket friendly than imported goods.

Conversely, consumers like imported products especially imported brands due to numerous reasons like a good reputation, assured quality, exclusivity and many more. The reputation of branded product is key reason which influence the buyers to purchase. Being able to buy international merchandise, often symbolize as higher social status in several countries. Furthermore, people have a perception whic believe imported products assures a good quality as compared to local products. To illustrate, sports shoes of imported brands like Nike, Reebok are often preferred over local brands like bata or liberty. Therefore excellence in quality and good reputation of international products inclines the consumer towards it.

To recapitulate, whether it is local or imported products both have their own merits and demerits. However, in my opinion, consumer should buy product based on his purchasing capacity and his preference. I would give importance to quality of product rather than its origin.