Some people prefer hobbies that require technology, while some people hobbies does not require technology.

Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

Hobbies play a pivotal role in shaping a human personality. In the era of globalization, a constant effort is being laid not only on academic education but also on developing hobbies which help children in their endeavour to achieve success in professional front. While some people prefer hobbies that are related to technology there are some who choose to have hobbies which are unrelated to technology. I will elucidate both sides in the below paragraphs and put forward my opinion.

First and foremost since we live in an age of digitization and technology has played a pivotal role in laying its foundation. Since then the majority of people have become dependent on it. This interdependency has brought a plethora of changes in human behaviour and thus some people tend to have hobbies which are related to technology. Hence over the last decade, it is common to see in different age groups who are being influenced by various technology gadgets like television, Playstations, Mobile phones and the most preponderant one being the internet. In a recent survey done by the Economic Times in India, it was seen that around eighty percent of the people want to have hobbies related technology like the internet as they believe that it helps them at their professional career in the longer run.

On the other hand, we see people who are exactly opposite and want to have hobbies like swimming, hiking, reading books in which technology doesn't have a role to play perhaps because the interests of some humans are vivid and they want to have a minimum intervention of technology in their lives. In my own personal experience at my school, many kids used to choose sports as their hobby as they found myriad of reasons to avoid hobbies related to technology as they felt disinterested.

Thus, in my view, I would conclude by saying that different people have different hobbies and it really depends on their likes and dislikes and what goals they want to achieve on the personal and professional front.