Some people prefer hobbies that require technology, while some people hobbies does not require technology.

Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

Hobbies play a pivotal role in shaping a human personality. In this era of globalization, a constant effort is being laid not only on tertiary education but also on developing hobbies which help children to be successful in professional front. While some people prefer hobbies that need technology and some choose to have hobbies without technology intervention. I will elucidate both sides in the below paragraphs and put forward my opinion.

First and foremost since we live in an era of digitization and technology has played a critical role in shaping it and thus a majority of people have become interdependent on it. This interdependency has brought a plethora of changes in human behaviour and some people have embraced the fact that they must have hobbies which must be dependent on technology. Over the last decade, it is common to see in different age groups of people being influenced by various modes of technology like television, Playstations, Mobile phones and the internet. Hence it is led to an addiction which has led many people to make it their hobby. In a recent survey done by the Economic Times in India, it was seen that around eighty percent of the people want to have hobbies related technology like the internet as they believe that it helps them at their professional career in the longer run.

On the other hand, we see people who are exactly opposite and want to have hobbies like swimming, hiking, reading books in which technology doesn't have a role to play perhaps because the interests of some humans are varied and they want to have a minimum intervention of technology in their lives. In my own personal experience in my school, many kids used to choose sports as their hobby as they found myriad of reasons to avoid hobbies related to technology as they felt bored.

Thus in my view, I would conclude by saying that different people have different hobbies and it really depends on their likes and dislikes and what goals they want to achieve on the personal and professional front.