Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Nowadays, the important of accommodation which frequently generated a great deal of heated debate has even more controversial. While some people maintain the opinion of living in an apartment, in my opinion, there are more advantages of living in a house in compare with living in a flat.

At the outset, there are a myriad of reason why residences want to live in a house. First, by living in a house, people may easy get access to the traffic, therefore it’s more comfortable for someone who regularly go out. In contract, residences in high-rise buildings need more time for vertical circulation.

Moreover, whereas it seems to be more security to live in a building, I guess that the more security it is, the more troubles it brings to residences. The fact of the matter comes from the fact that the new projects developed in recent year are often equipped with high-security equipment. As the result, it is obligatory for residences to follow the regulation strictly. For example residences must always bring magnetic cards in order to enter the main gate or using elevator and in case they forget their card, it will be hard to access to their flat. This mater is surely not occurs to someone who live in their own house.

In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, I am inclined to believe that many people still want to live in their own house. However, the urbanization in many metropolitans makes the land fee raised significantly, so living in an high-rise building became the choice of many people.