Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Based on the varied lifestyles of people there are different types of accommodation available today. Thus there is a raging debate nowadays where some people believe that there are many benefits of living in a house than in an apartment. I find this argument contentious when some people prefer houses over apartments due to a plethora of advantages. In my opinion, apartments provide myriads of benefits in comparison to houses thus I will present some facts and elucidate with relevant examples.

Firstly apartments are preferred by most of the families as they provide a plethora of amenities like security, gym, swimming pool, sauna, sports facilities make apartments a more favourable place to live. Additionally, all the complaints in regards to issues like electricity, water, internet and telephone are handled by the resident association which makes it very convenient for the local resident. Additionally, apartments have a clubhouse which makes socializing easier for the inhabitants. In India presently many there are many high rise condominiums which offer all these amenities in comparison to the houses. As per a recent survey from Economic times it was mentioned that around 80% of families like to stay in an apartment due to reasons likes security and amenities.

Additionally, prices of an apartment are competitive as compared to houses moreover when purchasing an apartment one can have multiple options to choose from. Recently my friend in Dubai bought an apartment on the forty-eighth floor which gives him a panoramic view of the beaches and the beautiful garden.

Though living in houses present some advantages like additional space, ample space for garden and parking but in my opinion apartments provide better facilities, security which are necessary for this modern era for a better living.