Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their food shopping online. Discuss both views and giver your opinion.

Online shopping platform is the recent introduction in the market. Many individuals prefer to purchase using this platform, however, others still like to go to the shopping market for food purchase. This essay will discuss why online shopping is beneficial but the traditional way of shopping is more advantageous.

On the one hand, visiting shopping market is itself an advantage for the customer while purchasing as it allows him to explore the food items before purchasing, which is essential for any customer to choose a right quality product. For illustration, the selection of good quality mangoes depends on the smell, colour and physical texture of the product, therefore it becomes vital to examine the product before purchase and this can only be achieved by visiting food malls.

On the other hand, online shopping of food provides a platform to select a wide range of variety of products during purchase. The availability of a range of products makes this platform most useful in obtaining food products. For instance, more than 10 varieties of mango fruits are available on Amazon online shopping as it involves international as well as local brands. In addition to that, the purchasing can be done at any time according to customer convenience. In this modern world time saving is an important aspect for any working individual, thus a majority of the youngsters prefer online shopping of food items rather than going themselves to the market.

In conclusion, while, online purchasing is considered more convenient and with ample of options, I believe that the real sense of purchasing food items demands physical verification before buying food grocery.