Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their food shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The popularity of online shopping has increased over the years, but when it comes to food, the reasons for buying online or in store might differ. Personally, I believe that going to a grocery store to shop for food is more advantageous than doing it virtually. In the following paragraphs I will outline both views and explain my opinion.

It is undeniable that shopping for food online is more convenient, since clients do not need to waste time going back and forth between their house and the grocery store. Now everyone owns a cellphone – which is a hand sized computer – and people can get groceries at anytime and from anywhere. As an example, one can use their time in traffic to buy food instead of wasting another hour inside a shop. In sum, because grocery shopping s extremely time consuming, it is much more convenient to do two tasks at the same time.

On the other hand, going to the supermarket for groceries may awake our creativity. When inside the store, people see many products at the same time, which might lead them to try a new recipe. Some grocery stores even display suggestions for recipes next to certain products; shoppers might come across friends who will give them some ides as well. In this way, shopping for food in person should be the preference for those who enjoy cooking with creativity.

In conclusion, although shopping for food in person and online both have advantages, in my opinion, going to the supermarket is better than online shopping. This is because it improves with people’s creativity, which can be helpful and healthy.