Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets.

Other people prefer to do their food shopping online.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the introduction of online shopping, people shop their food in different ways. While some buy their food in supermarkets, others use online for food shopping. This essay will discuss why shopping food in traditional way is beneficial, but why online shopping for food is ultimately superior.

At first, getting their food by going to markets directly has advantages over online shopping. Shoppers actually can see the freshness of food that they are buying, which means the food sellers have to guarantee the quality of their product to satisfy consumers. For instance, sellers in the fish market will try to keep fish as fresh as possible by getting fish every day and putting some ice under them since consumers can observe how fresh the products are and choose them. In this sense, buying food in offline markets would be better than online shopping.

Secondly, online food shopping makes everything easier than offline shopping. All you need to do is go to the online mall, choose whatever you want, click them and wait to be delivered. All procedures take place in one place, wherever you have access the internet. To be specific, you do not need to spend time and money on going back and forth to markets to buy food. Also, buying food online is much cheaper than traditional shopping because it does not take up the space for storing and display for the customers. This advantage can be beneficial to online shopping buyers as well as sellers in that they can save money.

In conclusion, the internet has changed the way of food shopping, either online shopping or offline markets. This essay discussed why offline food shopping has benefits, but why online shopping is tremendously superior. In my opinion, online shopping would be better in terms of convenience and money saving.