Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their food shopping online.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the conventional method of shopping groceries from supermarkets is getting replaced by internet retailing. While many people prefer to visit these stores for buying food, others choose the online mode for this purpose. I support purchasing of foodstuffs online. This essay will discuss both points of view.

A group of people believe that shopping foods directly from grocery stores helps in maintaining the quality of foodstuffs. This is because one themselves chooses the product they want and hence, can ensure that the product is not an expired one and has the quality that they are looking in for. For example, when buying some apples from a shop one can ensure that none of them is damaged and the item is worth money.

However, others argue that when buying staples online there are greater chances for getting a damaged or misplaced product. Due to lack of physical presence one cannot guarantee on quality. Despite this argument, I strongly believe than there are ways to ensure the quality of products as customers can review the item that they bought online and negative feedbacks can have an adverse ramifications on businesses. For instance, the online shopping sites like Amazon, Flipkart etc are being widely used for buying groceries and has got a review and feedback section after each purchase which enables us to get a clear idea about the quality of products and any bad comments can have negative consequences on their businesses.

In conclusion, the innovations in the neural network system is pushing people towards cybershopping and I strongly encourage this development despite the opinion given by some people who support the idea of visiting supermarkets to ensure quality of products.