Some people said that with the help of parenting and child development courses parents can improve the lives of children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As per some people, taking classes on parenting and child development can help in the betterment and upbringing of their kids. I completely agree with this, as this will help parents to apply the learnings of such courses and take good care of their children. In the following, paragraphs will discuss this in great depth.

As times had changed a lot, where families no more live with grandparents. As you may know, grandparents are of great help when it comes to parenting the kids and this is mainly due to their experience and guidance. For example, they understand if something is wrong with the kid and suggest immediate helpful methods. New parents lack this understanding and taking courses on caring for children may help a lot. As this will help them to understand their kid better and thus take good care of them. Further, this also helps them to inculcate good habits from a very early age which would help in their betterment.

Moreover, these classes give them information on what and how to feed, balanced diet, good hygiene and safe practices. For example, what kind of food we should feed when we are traveling long distance. It also helps them to communicate with other parents and share their experiences and learnings which further adds to the knowledge, thus contributing to wider social awareness.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that such training sessions are of great help and every new parent should attend at least one session. This is especially important for parents who are raising their kids on their own.