Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

There is an interesting discussion regarding advertisements directed at the consumers. The correct consumption of products has been a topic of heated debate during the last two decades for the experts. Some people argue that it is essential as its benefits society by improving people’s lives, while others argue that it is unnecessary, and mainly in increases community expenses. In my view, products advertisements are a crucial part of the economy.

Firstly, the main goal of advertisement is to inform interested consumers about new products developed by different companies and launched into the market. For instance, advertising will allow buyers to know the features of the interested products in shops or online. This means that the consumer will have an opportunity to review the product, even to compare it with other brands. The idea behind this is to have a possibility to choose the products, evaluate price differences, and finally buy it.

Secondly, it is essential to recognise that this society moves according to the economy. This is because some consumers buy products that will never be used. For the companies, it is essential that more customers buy their products because this will mean they earn money, which is what moves the global economy around the world. Therefore, companies need more consumers to generate more production, in addition the possibility to create more jobs.

In conclusion, advertising is essential in our life. The consumer can choose the product according to different features. It is clear that without consumers, there would be no economic cycle in the countries. For this reason, I think that advertisement plays a role essential in this society, and the development of the economy.