You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives

We cannot deny the fact that advertising which plays a crucial role in the popularization of the product, is making a huge profit for those companies recently. Yet, the central question remains regarding whether these advertising forms help people to purchase the latest product which could improve their life quality or allure us to buy useless stuff. If I had to make a decision, personally, I would lean toward the latter viewpoint.

Promoting the product has become popular recently, as I said, the advertising form has made a huge profit for those companies. Therefore, they are making various forms of advertising through TVs, social media, etc. Meanwhile, people are seriously addicted to social platforms, namely Facebook or Instagram. While people were watching these promotions, they had tended to be curious about the information about the product, this is to say, they desired to know the function, the system, or the effectiveness of the product, so that they forgot about its realistic use in their own life. This is the reason why the rate of the buyer, who wasted their money purchasing needless stuff, has seen an upward trend in recent years.

Furthermore, some attractive promotions not only utilized the edition tools to the product but also told lies about the advantage in daily life. We do not concern about what we truly want, we just care about the creative content or humor vibes that they gave to us. This entertainment lures us away from the real valuation of or even that they mostly differ from the advertises.

In conclusion, we still consider the advantage that advertisement tells us about what improve our life quality. However, we have to accept the fact that we are wasting our money buying useless things as a result from advertisements.