Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your

Majority of the population nowadays exposed to new adverts on daily basis, few of them are appropriate for basic needs, others just lure us by some offers or schemes on the product. In my opinion, advertisements are an important source, about something new on the market, yet we need to perceive them wisely.

Advertisements can impact us in many forms, whether its television in household, newspaper, radio or billboard we pass off while travelling on the streets, we can see them here and there anytime. Many companies hire agencies for advertising particularly, it is a big business in itself. These agencies always starve for attention regarding products and use different strategies. People got tempted to buy a product if they see the item been endorsed be an eminent or their favourite actor or player. Specific offers also encourage the spirit of shopping, apart from these many easy EMI scheme are also a game changer.

Buyer sometime spent money on things they do not even need for reference, some even not aware of for what reason they are excited about an iPhone, but it’s just a trend majority follow. Having a shallow knowledge about the actual product and just the following vogue is a waste of money and time.

On the other hand, if we encounter an advertisement and observe it mindfully, it could be very beneficial for us to take a decision which could elevate our lifestyle. As advertisements provide us with a panoramic range of products of the same category and by analogy, we can get the best merchandise with quality and even inexpensive sometime.

To encapsulate, advertisements are there to help us to know about new products or trends, although it’s up to the consumer to be a smart one or dumped by the glamour’s world of adverts.