Some people think that public libraries are not necessary today. Buy some feel that they r still providing some useful services. Discuss both the issues from your opinion.

It is observed that libraries in the modern era are losing their significance due to handy technology. It is an arguable topic if it's important to have libraries in current time, however, some feel they are the source of immense knowledge which is still irreplaceable. This essay will discuss both views about forth said.

From antiquity, manuscripts and books are the only sustainable resources of knowledge around the globe, and libraries are the unique places that have a good collection of them. There are a plethora of libraries in the world which are not only famous for its collection but also have historic values. For instance, only in India, there are more than four hundred libraries which have historical significance. People who like to surge in the cascade of knowledge, always seek tranquil places for study, in this way libraries help them in same. Apart from this, many feel that there is a charm in holding the book and read it page by page.

On the other hand, new technology provides convenience and number of content from the internet. Usually, people do not have time to visit libraries also some do not have that facility in their town, in this manner the internet is the only source of knowledge. However, most of the schools and colleges provide libraries where students could borrow the books according to their need, but still, to learn the practical facts about topics nowadays they follow the internet. According to a world prominent magazine a survey "The First", around seventy-two per cent of students use personal computers, smartphones or kindle gadget to read books. This number is huge and depicts the inclination of our young society towards technology instead of conventional libraries.

To encapsulate, although this is an era of fast-paced future technology to gather knowledge, still it is inevitable to replace the charm and historical significance of libraries.