Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different views on how advertisements affect people’s purchases. While some people believe that advertising has lost its importance since many people have started ignoring it, I would argue that advertising is still a primary way for many companies to sell their goods.

On the one hand, advertisements are becoming too intrusive and pervasive, which can make people care less because of the frequency. Due to the development of technology and the Internet, brands can now promote their products everywhere, from the SMS messages on people’s phones to even the back of a public restroom. This can be annoying for some people’s private lives, especially when they don’t want to buy anything. As a result, people will ignore the notification or commercial online. For example, there are several brands that use platforms such as Youtube for commercial, when viewers see it, they will wait until they can skip the ad and they will remember nothing about the product’s or the brand’s name.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that advertisements are still prevailing in our daily lives. First, advertisements provide customers with much helpful information such as the price, the ingredients, and the function of the product… For instance, when we want to buy a new computer, we will most likely do some research online and check out the best deal or look at the features of different computers. This can allow buyers to make comparisons among products and choose the ones that meet their needs. Second, advertisers use marketing techniques such as using a large number of seductive images, good feedback, and effective results posted, some might even use newborn infant, gorgeous models to reach their potential customers, which can easily catch people’s attention and persuade them to buy the products.

In conclusion, while some people are of the opinion that the attention to advertisements in daily lives has been reduced, I still believe they are an effective way to grab the interest of buyers.