Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertisement industry has grown drastically and has influence on many people towards buying things, while others argue that adverts has become very common that

rarely anyone pay attention to it. In this essay I will discuss both the views, however, in my opinion, advertisement have major influenced people to buy things.

On one hand, advertisement has become common medium to sale the products and services due to which many ads are displayed everywhere in the form of commercial advertisement. For instance, in order to promote any products or services, many ads would be shown while watching a movie or daily shop. Additionally, ads would be displayed on social networking sites. In 21st century, due to hectic schedules, hardly anyone gives importance to the advertisement.

On the flip side, with the unprecedented development in the field of science and technology, the way of advertisement have tremendously changed and improvised. Previously people used to visit the place personally where the products are being sold in order to understand the feathers of the different products and then after comparing

similar products they come to final decision. However, with the advertisement people tends to buy the same product of which they have seen the ad. Moreover, by making a public figure as a brand ambassador in the advertisement, this have great influence on the people and hence the sales of the product will increase. The best example for this would be the brand dove soap, showing comparison between an ordinary soap and dove, it creates an impression that dove is the best soap in the world. Additionally, assigning Disha Patani, a famous actress, people have a false notion and believe that actress uses the same soap.

In conclusion, although it might be a pain those who are not willing to buy the product, adverts being the best method of promoting products and services, it does influence people in buying the products. Advancement in the advertisement are done at a very good pace and will continue to develop in coming years.