Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

WAY OF LEARNING PLAYS AN IMPORTANT ROLE IN DEVELOPMENT OF CHILD. THESE KINDS ARE USUALLY GENERALISED UNDER TWO CRITERIA. ONE IS MEMORISING THE FACTUAL KNOWLEDGE AND OTHER IS ACKNOWLEDGING THE LIFE LESSONS. MAJORITY OF THE INDIVIDUALS BELIEVE THAT EXCESSIVE WEIGHTAGE IS GIVEN TO THE LATTER FORM AND ALMOST NEGLIGIBLE TO THE FORMER. I AM A STRONG ADVOCATE OF THIS INEQUALITY TO NON-BOOKISH LESSONS AND THIS ESSAY WILL HIGHLIGHT THIS INRODINANCE.

ALTHOUGH HISTORICAL LITERATURE, MATHEMATICAL FIGURES AND EVOLUTION OF SCIENCE SHOULD BE TAUGHT EXPLICITLY, CHILDREN SHOULD ALSO BE MADE AWARE ABOUT THE REAL LIFE LESSONS. BE IT HIGH SCHOOL OR UNIVERSITY EDUCATION, PUPILS ARE COMPELLED TO BE ENGROSSED IN PAPER WORK, ASSIGNMENT, ESSAY, ETC. AS A RESULT, THE TIME THAT IS BEING ASSIGNED TO EXPERIENCE DAY TO DAY SKILLS IS DETERRING DAY BY DAY. FURTHERMORE, THE GROWING COMPETITION TO CRACK DIFFERENT COMPETITIVE EXAMS LURE STUDENTS TO JUST INDULGE IN SCORING PERHAPS IGNORING THE OTHER ASPECTS OF DEVELOPMENT. IF THIS SCENARIO CONTINUE FOR A PERIOD OF TIME, WE MAY SEE HUMANS ACTING AS ROBOT.

I BELIEVE THE EDUCATION NEEDS PROMPT ALTERATIONS WHICH CONCENTRATES EQUALLY ON THE STUDENTS PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT AS WELL. THE STUDENT SHOULD BE MADE AWARE ABOUT THE TALENTS THAT ARE REQUIRED EXCEPT THE FACTUAL KNOWLEDGE TO SUCCEED IN FUTURE. IN OTHER WORD, QUALITIES SUCH AS TEAMWORK, LEADERSHIP, WAY OF SPEAKING, DRESSING SENSE ETC. SHOULD BE EMBARKED IN THEIR ROUTINE. SCHOOL SHOULD KEEP A REGULAR CHECK ON TONE OF SPEECH AND INCORPORATE TABLE MANNERS WHILE LUNCH TIME. ACTIVITIES THAT FOCUS UPON DEVELOPING AND IMPROVING ASPECTS SUCH AS TEAMWORK, CONFIDENCE, AND PATIENCE SHOULD BE CONDUCTED IN GRADUATE SCHOOL. FOR INSTANCE, ONE OF THE LEADING UNIVERSITIES OF THE COUNTRY CONDUCTS GROUP DISCUSSION ON WEEKLY BASIS. THEY FOUND AT THAT THIS KIND OF EXERCISE HAD MADE A REMARKABLE CHANGE IN THE ATTITUDE OF THEIR CANDIDATES. ACCORDING TO THEM, EVEN THOUGH THE ACTIVITY TAKES A COUPLE OF HOURS OF THEIR DAY, IT BOOSTS THEIR CONFIDENCE WHICH ACTS AS MAJOR KEY ASSET IN SUCCESSFUL INTERVIEW SESSIONS.

TO SUM UP, KNOWLEDGE ACTS AS JEWEL TO A CANDIDATES PERSONALITY BUT SOME INTERNAL EXPERIENCES COULD JUST POLISH THAT JEWEL TO MAKE IT SIMILAR. THEREFORE, A PERSON SUCCEEDS TO ACHIEVE THEIR DESIRED GOAL WITH ABUNDANCE OF INFORMATION PROVIDED THEY ARE EQUALLY SOCIALLY AND PHYSICALLY ACTIVE AS WELL. SO, IN THE WORLD OF INCREASING COMPETITIVENESS AWARENESS OF THE REAL-LIFE SKILLS ACTS AS A WAY OF FUTURE AND SO NEEDS TO BE GIVEN EQUAL IMPORTANCE.