Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.Others,however,say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.Discuss both views and give your own op

Despite improvements in sanitation and medication, the level of health and wellbeing of people has decreased compare to the past. As a solution to this problem increasing sport facilities has been suggested. However, some believe this approach does not contribute to a desired and favorable result.

It is an anecdotal fact that easy access to an acceptable sport center can encourage people to get away from TV and engage in some physical activity specially when it comes free of charge. As an example installing sport means in parks or dedicate special areas as sport room in public venues can encourage parents and children to exercise together. The major advantage of this approach is that it points out all walks of life regardless of their age, wealth and capability.

Nevertheless, experts claim that these facilities will benefit already fit and healthy people, as, most of the modern life diseases such as obesity is mainly due to the person’s laziness and immobility. As a result, installing sport facilities in parks and public venues will not lead to a healthier society. Alternatively acknowledging people about importance of wellbeing and consequences of excessive use of alcohol, tobacco and fast foods should be every government’s priority. In addition, hefty tax on unhealthy products and increasing their price can act as a deterrent and make people think twice befor purchase them.

In conclusion, I gather increasing sport facilities is narrow an approach and to root out the problem authorities and people in charge should focus on people’s life style and aware them about healthier diet practice and more active leisure activities. Undoubtedly, educating children in school to construct a healthy culture is only silver bullet to this problem.