Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.Others,however,say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays,career and work come in first in most people's life. So,many do not care about their health at all. Some people believe that the most suitable way to improve the level of health is by increasing the number of sports facilities while others consider that this would have little influence on public health and that other steps are required. Let us analyse both aspects before drawing a reasoned conclusion.

There are several reasons why building sports facilities could improve public health.To begin with,not everyone has chance to go to sports facilities placed in different parts of the city. Many do not have time because of their work. Also, most people are tired after work,so they do not have desire to get involved in any activity,even if they have enough time. Therefore,having many sports centers would encourage people to participate in them. By this routine, sport can be a part of people's life as well as career,and sport leads to healthy life.

On the other hand,there are points to be made against the view that a large number of sports facilities are a good solution to increase public health.First. people can do exercises in their houses. For instance, everyone can do push-up and pull-up in their homes. It costs only a little money to get some equipment. Second,having many sport centers decreases the family economy. If this kind of centers enter our daily life, hardly anyone could stay away from them.In addition,sports facilities require experienced experts in order not to be harmful. So, a large number of sport centers can decrease the level of their work and the health of people.

To sum up,there are convincing arguments both to support and refute the view that increasing sport facilities can improve the level of health. As far as i am concerned,increasing these facilities would have tangible effect on the public health, but other steps are required.