Some people say companies should require all employees to wear uniforms at work. Others think it is unnecessary. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

There are a number of people who agree that employees should dress uniforms in the company, while others argue that it is not necessary. I believe this is a debatable topic.

On the one hand, wearing uniforms at work can build up a good image of the company towards their customers. For instance, when customers pay a visit to the company, they could feel this company is well-organized and the employees are stuck together as a team if everyone is in uniform. In addition, wearing uniforms designed by the company can enhance the employees' sense of belongings to the company. Thanks to the uniforms, employees might feel that they are working in a large family, instead of a place without emotions. And they could feel proud to represent the company by dressing the uniform.

On the other hand, if may be considered as a limit of freedom if everybody working in the company is obliged to wear uniforms. For example, someone might declare that it should be accepted by the company as long as employees are wearing formal clothing when they are working and they do not have to follow a strict dress code, which is an understandable perspective. Additionally, allowing employees to dress differently can become a notable specialty of a company, especially a new-founded one, because it could show that this company is open-minded and willing to absorb any non-traditional and innovative ideas.

To draw a conclusion, there are pros and cons to request all the employees to obey a dress code in a company. Since different companies have different working environments, whether such a strict policy should be promoted or not should be under thorough consideration and the leaders should make the judgement depending on the style and the specialty of the company.