Some people say that the government should not put money on building theatres and sports stadiums. Others argue that they should spend more money on medical care and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The government’s investment in infrastructure are always been questionable. Some people tell that the government should not invest more money in building theatres and sports stadiums, while others believe that investment in medical care and education is worth more. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why spending more money on medical care and education is worthwhile.

Firstly, the government investing money in building theatres and sports stadium is a waste of money. In order to entertain people government fund a lot of money, this unnecessary funding might lead a country to lose also will tend to forget the most important living criteria that are most necessary for humans. A classic example would be the novel coronavirus that hit humans, due to which world came up with an idea of lockdown, where people were restricted to go into public and closed all the amenities; which clearly shows that during this kind of pandemic situation entertainment sector was not functioning and the country got into a huge loss. In short, spending a lot of money on entertainment will ultimately end up in a huge loss.

Secondly, if the lawmakers spend more money on developing health care and education, it is worth it. As there is an increase in population, providing medical care for each human and also educating them has to be the primary focus; there is an old saying “Health is Wealth” likewise if the peoples are having good health then there will be a good outcome for a country as well by providing education. Although there is required a lot of money to invest in this field, this can be negotiated if the government stops funding building theatres and stadiums. Hence providing funds for health care and education is always beneficial for everyone as well as for the nation.

To conclude contribution towards health care and education is worth more than spending more money on theatre and sports stadiums.