Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In recent times one of the most debated issues relates to the most significant subject in schools. Some assert that knowledge about history is more important than other subjects, while the other contend that learning related to technology has more significance than history. However, both arguments seem to be logical and both have their own importance.

On the one side of the argument there are people who reason that it ought to be important for pupils to gain knowledge about ancient times in school days. First and foremost, before making any inventions in the world of science, it should be necessary for inventor to access history about that invention, which prevent them to avoid mistakes which were happened in the past. For Instance, A great scientist, Thomas Edison, who invented light bulb after having 999 failures. It is advisable to refer experiences of Edison to eliminate mistakes which were made by him. The second point in this context is that history helps younger people understand their own culture and how their culture and country have evolved. Through history, they could learn how their forefathers experienced and suffered in the past in order to make their country what it is today.

On the other side, the other group believes that our future can be made better only with the help of science and technology. Hence, this subject ought to be considered as a must in a school. To elaborate, the primary reason is that these subjects can provide students with foundation knowledge which help them to adapt to the technological development. Further, in some countries, the majority of workforce work in science - related fields. As a result, students tend to focus on these subjects to seek well. To exemplify, Germany is a country, in which most of people are associated in technical professions, for them it is important to earn technical knowledge in very early age to explore themselves.

To conclude, science and technology and history are interconnected with each other. Before performing any advancement in technology, it is viable to refer past experiences related to that field to understand the basics and mistakes which were made by other people.