Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that History is one of the most essential subjects in school, while there are others who think that Science and Technology are more important than History. In my opinion, I believe that both subjects which we should keep a balance on are very important, it would lead to a better development of students.

On the one hand, many think History plays a crucial role in schools' subjects. One evident benefit to it is that it would enable students to expand their knowledge and therefore understand the world better. In other words, if students learn History in school, it would be easier for them to know what happened before between different countries and regions. Another reason that studying History would be advantageous is that it would help construct a harmonious world. With students getting more history knowledge, they could learn from history and therefore the world would avoid wars happening, resulting in a healthier world.

On the other hand, having Science and Technology education, such as computer science and programming, could also be helpful to students' improvement. Since technology is the foundation of a country, and the development of it relies on younger generation, those who without advanced technology knowledge would not be competitive in seeking good jobs.

Finally, in my opinion, it is important for students to have both History education and Science education at the same time. While History could broaden students' horizons, learning science would enhance their logical thinking skills, which is equally important for their future career or personal development.

In conclusion, History and Science are both keys to students' development. School should make sure they set up history and science at the same time to promote the comprehensive development of students.