Some people say that holding sport competitions can cause problems for the host country. Other disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sport competitions are held each year in many different countries. Some people believe that such competitions, will cause problems for the host country, others disagree and think it has positive reputation to their state.

On one hand, the majority of people agree, since it will cause some problems and impact negatively on the country. First, many problems will be caused from fans such as fights, erections or thefts. Second, there will be a big number of tourists, fans and this will lead to increase in polluting the streets with waste and turning them into a garbage dump. However, expenses will increase on the country, to secure the safety for their locals and their properties, addition to the fans and tourists. For example, in Russia 2018 during World Cup competition, a combat happened between English fans and local people, which turned the streets into a fighting ring and many got injured. From my side I agree, since sport competitions will cause many problems and increases country expenses.

On the other hand, some people disagree and think that his will be a great step to their country, it will affect their economy positively. First, increase in tourists, people from all over the world are excited to visit new places, meet new tradition and culture. Second, such competitions will help the country economically and open the opportunity for many investors to come and start new business. Moreover, people will meet new ones, there will be homogeneity in between people and cultures. For example, Vietnam in 2020 will welcome its first Formula 1 race, this will contribute to increase in economy and attract tourists to visit this Asian country yearly. In my opinion I disagree, where some points will cause problems especially these days, due to increase in terrorism and lack of security in some countries.

Finally, some people believe that sport competitions will cause problems, others disagree. As I think, sport competitions will lead to many issues especially between fans and cause losses to the country economically and threat their national security.