Some people say that holding sport competitions cause many troubles, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports competitions such as Olympics are considered to be one of the most happening and talked about event around the globe. Some people believe that country’s faces a lot of challenges when hosting any sports competition; other group asserts the importance and advantages of holding such events. I shall discuss both perspectives in detail in the following paragraphs, before reaching a final verdict.

To begin with, predominantly, the evident benefit of hosting sports competition is the economic advantage for any country. When hosting the event, spectators around the globe rush to visit that particular country where event is being organized. This resulting in more tourists, people buying tickets of the event goes in Government profits. In addition to this, besides attending the event only, people visit different places as well. Thus, all this activity results in more revenue, more money circulation and eventually country’s sound financial position.

On the other hand, despite of having numerous benefits, there are certain demerits of this phenomenon which cannot be overlooked. One obvious trouble is the added responsibility over the Government to organize the occurrence. The state officials comes under grave pressure to make certain arrangements for bigger scale events like Olympics. Innumerable pivotal aspects needs to be taken into consideration such as security of audience and special guests, security and hospitality arrangement of players from around the world and the so on. For instance, country’s who have organized Olympic event in the past did work really hard to execute smooth and successful event.

To summarize the aforementioned argument, I opine that hosting sports competition is one great opportunity for any country as it has innumerable advantages in terms of economic stability and visibility of the country to the whole world. Certain troubles do occur but they do not carry much weight and can be worked upon easily.