Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one other?

Nowadays, no one can deny the fact that we gain many benefits from the technology specially that is the internet. There are more and more people using the internet for studing, working and comunication. The internet has contributed importantly to socioeconomic development from 1990s and it helps the people linking with each other in the worldwide, regardless of the geographic barriers.

First of all, there are some people argue that the internet provides fast, cheapest even free of charge ways of comunications. Back in the past between 1980 s to 1990s, before the internet has not grown yet. People used some ways of comunications such as writing letters and telephones ect. Wich cost them pretty large amounts of money and time. It took sevaral weeks or even months for arriving of their letters to the destination. But from 1990 when the internet has started to grown. The ways of comunication have changed. People used the email for comunication. It was simpler and faster than the old ways. In nowadays, people have smart phone, ipad, laptop ect. These devices are epuipped with software appications by the internet such as social network, viber, zalo that can receive and deliver a text massage at a click of button and no cost at all.

On the other hand, the internet has sevaral negative sides as well. The young people impose on the internet technology so much that become gradually autistic. Inspite of going out for interaction, they just lie on the bed with the smart phone in hands. Youtube chanel and facebook were used with many passive videos such as violence and depreved videos but that were supported by some youngsters.

In conclusion, I belive that the internet has so many advantages for our life. It really has made the world become smaller place to live in and it is a huge fund of knowledge if we know how to use it effectively.