as well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

The idea that, besides generating money, firms should also have public responsibilities remains a source of controversy. Although there are reasons to justify, I agree with that thought.

On the one hand, it is so clear that if making money is focused as the top priority at companies, it will bring benefits for society. Firstly, the more profits enterprises earns, the more taxes the government can receive. Consequently, the facilities such as schools, hospitals and roads will be concerned to built and reconstruct. Secondly, by earning huge profits, firms can have more capital to broaden their business. Therefore, the citizens can approach to good job opportunities and rise their living standards.

n the other hand, these companies also need to be responsible for the society. It can not be deny that environment has been effected by their activities. Serious environmental problems like global warming or air pollution will be controlled if these enterprises installs waste treatment systems instead of discharging chemical wastes. Another reason is that businesses should help those who are less fortune, since they have money to do so. For instance, huge firms always have enhanced their public images through compaigns of running charitable programs and giving scholarships for the poor people and students.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that though making money is the fundamental principle for each companies, they should reflect on their social responsibilities.