Some people say it is the government’s responsibility to fund school buses, while others think parents should be responsible for bringing their kids to school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, due to reasons such as increased housing rates, people are staying far away from the schools of their kids. Owing to this, a question has been raised, whether the parents should take care of the commutation of their children to schools or the government should be responsible for it. I am in the favour of the latter one due to the reasons mentioned in this essay.

For one, many parents are in favour of dropping their offspring to the school by themselves, due to countless reasons. In India, for example, the news of drunk driving or rash driving are not strange. Many times, we hear shocking about accidents where due to sudden vehicle breakdown, many innocent pupils got injured or lost their precious life. Due to such instances, people these days, are very concerned about the safety of their children, thereby, prefer to drop their tots to schools by themselves.

On the other hand, another school of thoughts favour the government providing transportation facility for kids. They think so due to the charges that the parents have to bear for this. To illustrate, many governments in the world, provide free primary education to its natives to promote education in their country. Even after such initiatives many people are not able to send their offspring to the schools and the key reason is the distance and transportation fair, that the parents have to bear. In such circumstances, if government provides free transportations, it will surely bring more kids to schools. Considering these cases, government should sponsor the carriage of children to their schools.

After looking at both sides, it can be concluded that government should taown the conveyance of children to their schools. I have form belief that if government provides such facilities to its citizens, it will surely bring new faces to schools.