Some People Say That It Is Important To Keep Home And Workplace Tidy | Band 9 IELTS Essay Sample

In modern times, we are acquiring more and more stuff, so it is important to consider how we organize all our things and how we place them. While some people believe in keeping your surroundings clean and clutter-free, others think that it does not matter how you organize your stuff. In this essay, I will explain why I support the former view.

I strongly believe that it is important to keep your surroundings clean and organized. It is because, when you neatly organize all your things, you will have a clear picture of where everything is, at any moment. This will help you become more efficient and productive since you will not waste time searching for anything. Moreover, it is commonly believed that a clutter-free environment will put you in a relaxed mood, which helps you focus on the task at hand.

Additionally, I think keeping your workplace tidy and organized will make you look professional. Your clients and even your peers will see you in a better light. For instance, a recent study published by the psychology department at the University of San Diego has concluded that people are more willing to trust others if they appear tidy and organized. Therefore, I think, having a clean workspace helps you gain the confidence of your clients.

In conclusion, because of the various benefits such as higher productivity, increased focus and improved standing among your peers and clients, I think, it is quite important to keep your home and your workplace clean and organized.