Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is told to be many prescribed way for predicting people's characteristics based on their choice of food, color and so on. Some people opine that external appearance and dressing sense of a person can reflect his cultural values and personality traits. I completely disagree with this statement and i will cast light on my views in the upcoming paragraphs.

To embark on, some of the sentiments and traditions can be inferred from the dressing one chooses to wear but it is only limited to externalities. For example consider the Sikhs who wear turban. It can definitely tell about the background and religion of a person. Likewise, many Muslim women wear scarfs to conceal their hairs and on the other hand, societies also witnessed many terrorist attacks being done by Islamic women wearing scarfs. Following the theory of judging people according to their attires may generate the concept that all such women are terrorists. So, appearance of the people is not an appropriate mirror of their character.

Furthermore, with the rampant globalisation it has become possible to find same merchandise at the same time in different geographical places. For youths, it is an important concern to follow the latest trends. For instance, blue jeans is a piece of cloth that is available in all societies and among wide ranges of people regardless to gender, age, education, culture and personality. Hence, it cannot represent anything about people's ideology and thoughts.

To recapitulate, clothes choice is not a reliable issue for categorizing people. So, it is recommended not to let such stereotype effect on our choices of people for starting conversation and getting acquaintance.