Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Literature is a vital part of the nation to analyze enhancing variety of particular subject or history.Some people reckon that educating local literature to student may be more beneficial than other countries literary works. I strongly disagree as i would contend that local literature does not help students to improve the knowledge about globe and different cultures.

to embark on, literature of home country may be too boring sometimes because mostly young ones are aware about the history, language and culture of where that are born in and this makes learning extremely frustrating . For example, the massacre of Jallianwala Bagh is known to many individuals but still this incident is being in lessons in the initial stage of academic curriculum and thus most of the students are reluctant to study the subject. Foreign language gives them a totally new learning experience and thus it could provide them with the motivation to study the subject.

Furthermore, literature of other countries exposes the students to a variety of different cultures so studying it helps in broadening their knowledge about the other parts of the world. For instance, the trend of brain drain has been elevated in the recent years due to which young people are migrating to foreign countries in the pursuit of study and employment opportunities. Thus, the knowledge about the literary works of other nations would assist them in settlement and adjustments.

To recapitulate, I would say that learning and teaching multi literal works would exaggerate the value of own nation along with others. So, foreign works should also be considered as a significant part of curriculum.