Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

It is argued by many that you can tell a person's disposition and tradition through their choice of clothes. In my opining, I also agree to this that it is possible to tell a person's identity and culture through what they wear including a ripped jeans for a gangster and a traditional attire for a native man.

Firstly, it is often said that we are addressed the way we are dressed. In this regard, most of our younger ones who likes to be seen as gangsters tend to wear ripped jeans and mostly torn clothes as the trending fashion blend. For instance, if you go to the streets of newyork today, you tend to see many youths putting on ripped jeans and majority of them are gangsters. In essence, you can easily identity one by spotting their jean if it is ripped or not.

Another point to consider is the fact that most traditional men actually like to wear their traditional or native attire when going out. They believe that their attire is a real definition of what they stand for. It reveals their identity and tells a lot about their personality being a native of so and so. For example, our most popular Nollywood actor, the veteran Pete edochie always like to be seen on his signature red cap and heavy beads on his neck as he has said several times that he is a red cap chief and likes to be seen on his traditional attire so whenever he is going, he can be accorded with such respect.

To conclude, Although people may vary in their opinion, I believe that certain cloths can actually tell a lot about a persons nature and tradition of which a native attire can help identify a native chief and a ripped jean to a gangster.