Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money.

How might having a lot of money make people happy?

What other things in life can make people happy?

Everyone wants to be happy in life. There are many factors which help us to achieve happiness. Some believe that the principal source of happiness is to be financially well off. This essay will highlight on the causes to be happy in life. Whether it is money or any other factors which help people to be happy will be thoughtfully described.

To begin with, human being has many materialistic desires. In order to acquire these long cherished dreams, people need money. For Example, to buy a house is the most common dream of people. While others want to buy a luxury car and be happy. All these efforts require to have hefty amount of money. Most importantly, people need money to keep the loved ones happy. To be a perfect husband, parent or child requires to buy expensive gifts to wife, pay for university tuitions of child, or to pay for expensive medication of parents. People need money to take care of all these factors. So, money is required to be a happy individual as well as to make others happy.

On the contrary, many people will argue that money cannot always buy happiness. Rather, love, affection, and other humanly qualities are required to be happy. On top of that, people need to foster good relationship with friends and family members in order to be happy. For instance, an empirical survey conducted by The Oxford University revealed that, 50% people who considers themselves happy has opted for having strong social bonding in order to be happy.

To sum up, in order to be happy in life it important not only to possess money but also to take care of other factors. By taking care of all these factors people may become happy & live happily ever after.