Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?
In recent times, financial stability has become one of the most preferred necessity of Mankind, the
basics of food, shelter and clothe has now been replaced with a fantasy of living a luxurious life.
Since ages, wealth has been relatively associated with happiness, as to a greater extent it has been
utilised by humans to attain worldly pleasures. But off late, people have started realising that,
money alone cannot complete the desire of being happy, as one needs to have a good health to
enjoy and family with whom happiness can be shared.
Most crucial aspect of humanity is to sustain a happy life and without monetary assistance it is
almost impossible to survive. Money can buy us happiness, it empowers us to buy anything in this
world, from good education to a high standard of living, travelling around the world and having
capability to avail best of the health services. Apart, there are numerous things one can purchase
varying from luxury cars, lavish mansions, high end designers wear and accessories rather there is
not even a single manmade thing, which money cannot buy.
Contrary to this, a popular belief has developed nowadays, that happiness is internal and has not
much to do with external pleasures. Although, money play a significant role in happier lives, but
health has now been become a priority, as people spend their life to earn money, but later their
health doesn’t allow to enjoy this hard-earned money. Families and friends too get neglected in
order to attain financial stability, but then the charm of sharing happiness with them is lost. This fact
of life is well explained in a book by Steve Jobs, CEO of Apple Inc., one of the richest person on earth,
who expired at early age sighting various health issues and during his last days, no one was by his
side to support and care for him.
To recapitulate, money does play a vital role in our lives and is influential in survival of human
beings, but happiness doesn’t come alone with this, one should be blessed with good health and
loving family in order to understand what happiness actually means.