Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today’s world, music is considered a remedy for removing barriers among individuals. So it is believed by some masses that music is an ideal way of unifying people of varying cultures and age groups. This essay will argue why music is not the only way to establish bond among people belonging to different cultures and ages as there are multifarious alternatives available to connect people.

Nowadays, there are numerous artists from all parts of the world who release their songs on websites such as Youtube to bring different audiences having varied age groups and cultures altogether on a single platform. People pursue hobbies to learn the music of different cultures and traditions. In addition, the jingles on radio stations in a country have the capability to instill a feeling of togetherness among masses. For instance, the patriotic songs of a nation inculcate a sense of unity among people belonging to different age groups and cultures. These few instances have strengthened that the music plays a pivotal role in collaborating people from different age groups and traditions.

Although music is regarded as the best way to establish relations among people, there are several other ways to connect individuals belonging to varied cultures and age groups. The introduction of social media platforms such as Facebook and WhatsApp inculcates a sense of togetherness among people belonging to different cultures and age groups. Public Events such as Book fairs and exhibitions of varied arts and sculptures organized by various associations throughout the year brings many people altogether to a single place for their favorite books and artistry works. It is observed that people who use different chat applications and explore multiple places of the world tend to be found friendlier than the people who stay in one place. Overall, there are a variety of ways available to connect people of different age groups and cultures altogether.

This essay argued that people who believe that music is the best way in order to connect people belonging to varied cultures and age groups should think of other alternatives such as book fairs and arts events. In my opinion, although music has the potential to establish relations among people, there are many other ways such as social media and public events for constructing friendships among masses who belong to different ages and diversity levels.