Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are some more important environmental problems.Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that the major cause of the adverse environmental issues in the contemporary world is the annihilation of biodiversity, while others are of the opinion that it has manifold significant reasons. In my view, though the extinction of diverse range of living organisms and creatures is one of the concerns for ecological imbalance, there are various factors which plays a pivotal role in destroying the beauty of nature.

To begin with, the deforestation activities and logging for urbanization by the humans and killing of animals to obtain byproducts can be stated as the prime cause for the disappearance of biodiversity. If the trees and organisms do not retain the harmony of ecology, several pollutants will demolish the community and will impact on the life of plant and animals in an appalling manner. For instance, a survey conducted by the National Environmental Council of USA reveals that the lands with dense vegetation and the existence of animals keep their community bloomy and long-lived. In this way, the extinction of flora and fauna from the natural habitat is considered as a critical reason for the destruction of the environment.

However, there are several other issues for the degradation of the ecosystem. Firstly, the contamination of air by the emission of carbon fumes causing air pollution is the core of the situation. Secondly, natural disasters such as drought, famine and flood also occurs for global warming. Moreover, the befouling of water due to the disposal of plastic bags and harmful chemicals in the rivers and lakes poses a serious threat to the environment. To illustrate, some environmentalist says that, most of the capitalist nations resolve to build skyscrapers through deforestation which form more intense environmental hazards.

In conclusion, although the attenuation of plants and animals is regarded as the reason for the abasement of the environment by some people, in my opinion, there are multifarious problems that include air pollution, water pollution, natural disasters for the degradation of environment.