Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is considered as a piece of an art. Few individuals think that it is a significant way to bring people of other cultures and ages together. In my opinion, I disagree and consider that music plays no role in that because of the personal choices and native music tones.

One of the major reasons why music is not a good way to bring people of different regions and age groups closer is because of their own choices. In other words, youngsters and elders have different taste of music, which sometimes results into separation between them. As most of the teenagers for example, like rock music in recent times which is considered as quite loud for old age people. Consequently it makes older to leave those places where such kind of music is being played. Thus, it is clear that music does not bring people of different ages at a one place.

Another important point which shows how music apart individuals of different culture is its composition in the native tone. As such music portrays a specific culture so it only captivates the attention of locals only. If such music is played in other countries, it will have no meaning for those people, ultimately they find it uninteresting. While studying abroad for instance, once I played my favorite music from my country in a party, as a result it was disliked by all my German friends.

In conclusion, because of the different taste in the music and composition of music in native tones, I consider that music is not a good way to bring individuals of different cultures and age groups closer.