Nowadays for many people the Internet is replacing regular books. What do you think will happen in the future and what is your opinion?

Many readers are in a debate of online reading through the internet. Nowadays, people believe that internet replaces the regular book readers. It is agreed that online readers percentage is increasing, but still the book lovers can not be suppressed. I opine that there will be a significant increase in the internet readers due to its convenience although book readers will exist in this world in future. This essay describes the ease of internet to the user and discuss those people who love conventional reading.

Internet is available everywhere in the world at the moment. It is true to a fact, that future trend is inclining towards the convenient sources and internet is among one of them. For example, a recent survey in Times reported that every user of mobile has access to internet and prefers to read books or newspaper online. Because of its convenience, people have more choice to find a book online they wish to read rather than to spend their time in a store. Therefore, the future trend of online reader is increasing because people find it easily to get a book they like.

On the other hand, there are people who prefers to read a regular book. It is also a conventional method to go to a store and purchase a book. For example, book stores have different sections in which a variety of books belonging to different authors on same topic are displayed. People have more choice and access to abstract of book they like to read. This explains that some people cannot read online books and they enjoy reading a regular book.

At the end, I conclude that internet is a future for its convenience, but it can never replace the old method of reading a regular book. Moreover, a reader has attachment to a book that he chose for himself/herself. In my opinion, there will be significant shift towards internet book reading but it will not completely replace the conventional book reading method.